MERCANTILE ROWING CLUB MELBOURNE - Since 1880
MEMBER LOGIN

Events

Forthcoming Club Functions

 

Annual General Meeting

Update 15th October 2017

 

2017 Mercantile Lunch and AGM  Sunday 22 October

Join us for lunch and boat christening prior to the AGM which commences at 2pm

Mercantile Rowing Club

Boathouse 5

Boathouse Drive

Melbourne, Vic 3004

12 noon –  Pre-lunch Drinks and Boat Christening

1 pm – Lunch

2pm – AGM

Lunch $35.00

Athletes $25.00

Drinks at Bar Prices

Book   www.trybooking com

https://www.trybooking.com/book/event?eid=322823

Further Details: Jenny Fraumano
advice@fraumanoandassociates.com
0438324307

 

 

 

Annual General Meeting

Published 27th January 2017

 

 

Notice is hereby given of the Annual General Meeting of the Club to be held on Sunday 22nd October 2017 at the Clubhouse, Clubhouse 5, Boathouse Drive, Melbourne, Vic, 3004 at 2pm.

 

The ordinary business of the Annual General Meeting shall be:

  1. to confirm the Minutes of the last preceding Annual General Meeting and any General Meeting held since that Annual General Meeting;
  2. to receive from the Committee reports upon the transactions of the Club during the preceding financial year;
  3. to elect the Officers of the Club, the Members of the Committee and the Selection Committee; and
  4. to receive and consider the statements submitted by the Club in accordance with Part 7 of the Act.

 

By order of the Committee

Jenny Fraumano

Honorary Secretary

The meeting will follow a President’s Luncheon at noon.


Above: Our President Malcom Batten

 

Upcoming regattas

Updated 18th August 2017

Saturday, 2 December 2017 Carrum Regatta at Nagambie
Saturday, 9 December 2017 RV Schools – Kardinia International College Regatta Geelong
Saturday, 16 December 2017 NTT #4 NWSC, Carrum
Saturday, 13 January 2018 MRA Rutherglen Regatta Lake Moodemere, Rutherglen
Sunday, 14 January 2018 MRA Rutherglen Regatta Lake Moodemere, Rutherglen
Saturday, 20 January 2018 Ballarat Regatta Lake Wendouree, Ballarat
Saturday, 27 January 2018 Barwon Regatta Geelong
Sunday, 28 January 2018 Barwon Regatta Geelong
Saturday, 3 February 2018 RV Schools – Carrum Boys Regatta NWSC, Carrum
Saturday, 3 February 2018 RV Schools – Morongo Girls Regatta Geelong
Saturday, 3 February 2018 Wendouree Ballarat Regatta Ballarat
Sunday, 4 February 2018 Wendouree Ballarat Regatta Ballarat
Saturday, 10 February 2018 Nagambie Regatta Nagambie
Sunday, 11 February 2018 Nagambie Regatta Nagambie
Saturday, 17 February 2018 Head of the Schoolboys Regatta Ballarat
Saturday, 17 February 2018 NSW State Champs 
Saturday, 17 February 2018 RV Schools – Firbank Girls Regatta Geelong
Saturday, 17 February 2018 NSW State Champs
Sunday, 18 February 2018 Lake Colac Rowing Club Regatta Barwon River, Geelong Sunday, 18 February 2018 NSW State Champs
Saturday, 24 February 2018 Australian Henley Regatta Yarra River, Melbourne
Saturday, 24 February 2018 RV Schools – Geelong Regatta Geelong
Sunday, 25 February 2018 BAS Head of the Lake, Ballarat
Saturday, 3 March 2018 RV Junior Girls State Champs, Geelong
Saturday, 3 March 2018 RV State Championships Lake Wendouree, Ballarat
Sunday, 4 March 2018 RV State Championships Lake Wendouree, Ballarat
Thursday, 15 March 2018 SSV Regatta (entries full SSV member schools only) Geelong
Friday, 16 March 2018 Head of the Schoolgirls Regatta Barwon River, Geelong
Saturday, 17 March 2018 Head of the Schoolgirls Regatta Barwon River, Geelong
Saturday, 17 March 2018 Scotch Mercantile Regatta (inc. RV Junior Boys State Champs) Nagambie
Sunday, 18 March 2018 Head of the Schoolgirls Regatta Barwon River, Geelong
Monday, 19 March 2018 Australian Rowing Championships SIRC, Penrith
Tuesday, 20 March 2018 Australian Rowing Championships SIRC, Penrith
Wednesday, 21 March 2018 Australian Rowing Championships SIRC, Penrith
Thursday, 22 March 2018 Australian Rowing Championships SIRC, Penrith
Friday, 23 March 2018 Australian Rowing Championships SIRC, Penrith
Saturday, 24 March 2018 Australian Rowing Championships SIRC, Penrith
Sunday, 25 March 2018 Australian Rowing Championships/Interstate Regatta, Penrith
Saturday, 24 March 2018 APS Heads of the River Nagambie Lakes, Nagambie
Saturday, 24 March 2018 Footscray Saltwater Regatta Maribyrnong River, Footscray
Sunday, 25 March 2018 Henley on the Maribyrnong Maribyrnong River, Essendon
Saturday, 31 March 2018 Wentworth Mildura Regatta Darling River, Wentworth
Sunday, 1 April 2018 Wentworth Mildura Regatta Darling River, Wentworth
Saturday, 7 April 2018 Geelong Masters Regatta Barwon River, Geelong
Saturday, 14 April 2018 Ballarat Masters Regatta Lake Wendouree, Ballarat
Saturday, 21 April 2018 Carrum Masters Regatta NWSC, Carrum
Saturday, 28 April 2018 RV Masters State Championship Regatta Nagambie
Sunday, 29 April 2018 RV Masters State Championship Regatta Nagambie
Thursday, 10 May 2018 Australian Masters Rowing Champs Lake Barrington, Tas
Friday, 11 May 2018 Australian Masters Rowing Champs Lake Barrington, Tas
Saturday, 12 May 2018 Australian Masters Rowing Champs Lake Barrington, Tas
Sunday, 13 May 2018 Australian Masters Rowing Champs Lake Barrington, Tas

 

 

Club Night is Thursday night at Mercantile!

Republished 1 May 2015

Bramwell 1 v3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Every Thursday night, club members and their families are warmly invited to join us at the new clubhouse for drinks and nibbles. Trader’s Bar opens at 7:30pm as crews return from their row. The masters sausage sizzle is now gaining a well earned reputation as the best recovery food in Melbourne

 

On the first Thursday of every month, all Mercantile rowers and members are invited to the clubhouse for a friendly and relaxed row in a club boat then drinks and BBQ at Trader’s Bar. Make sure you are at the boathouse by 6pm with your Mercs zootie in hand!

 

 

info@mercantile.org.au